Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Is there a cheaper alternative to photoshop that has some of the features?

Hi guys I am a total noob. Sorry to disappoint you photoshop fans but I am looking for some advice on a cheaper alternative to photoshop that still has some of the features I need.

The main reason I want it is for making fairly simple posters for events for family and friends. I downloaded the photoshop free trial version an loved it but, as you will see from the attached example, I really don't think the large price tag for photoshop would be justified given that I will probably never use most of its features (I'd love to learn but simply wouldn't have the time).

In the past id try to make these pictures using the software alreay on my computer like Word or paint, but that was just a nightmare. I need something a bit more than that and am happy to pay but photoshop just seems very expensive.