+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Changing Brushes

    I know this sounds stupid.... but I'm not sure how to change, but i think i know


    How do i change brushes?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Changing Brushes-298f77a46d2a4bb5a0819fd.png  


  2. #2
    Queen Bee
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    9,866
    Thanks
    301
    Thanked 590 Times in 576 Posts

    Re: Changing Brushes

    Choose the brush tool, "B" key, click on the brush selection dropdown (as you have pictured), then click on the brush you want. You can specify size, opacity, hardness, and even blend mode (though that normally requires some experience or following a tutorial to use).

    Does that answer your question or am I missing something?
    Photoshop Gurus Site Rules

    3 Ps of PS: perseverance, practice, & play!

  3. #3
    Former Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    On my desktop in Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    0
    Thanks
    327
    Thanked 175 Times in 170 Posts

    Re: Changing Brushes

    Also, if you want more brushes than you have in the panel, you will have to download some and then load them up.

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    3,516
    Thanks
    39
    Thanked 379 Times in 360 Posts

    Re: Changing Brushes

    If you talking about changing the brush preset, click the gear icon, select the brush set you desire and click, when the window asking "replace current brushes with the brushes from DP brushes" appears then choose append or OK. Choosing append will add the brushes to your current selection. Choosing OK will load only the brush set you chose. You can always re-load the set your replacing.

    The catch is, if you've made any custom brushes, you will be prompted to save them. If you don't save them they will be lost if you choose OK. I created a new brush preset named "Custom Brushes". Using the Preset Manager, I add all of my custom made brushes to this preset.
    Last edited by IamSam; 12-01-2012 at 10:02 AM.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.9
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2011 Photoshop Gurus Forum. All rights reserved.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:07 PM.