+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Hoogle
  • 1 Post By Zeealex

Thread: photoshop error

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    photoshop error

    memoey could not be allocated for the activation process plz close all application and try again ..
    when open my photoshop cs8 i m getting above error plz guys help me...

  2. #2
    Power User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    401
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 41 Times in 41 Posts

    Re: photoshop error

    I think you mean...
    "Memory could not be allocated for the activation process please close all applications, and try again."
    I am assuming you had some extra programs opened at the time, Pretty much anything can hog memory these days.
    I suggest you look for a good Anti-virus / Maleware program as this could be the issue.
    But, I am no expert.


  3. #3
    Forum Mod
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    7,580
    Thanks
    92
    Thanked 612 Times in 582 Posts

    Re: photoshop error

    Ok is it photoshop 8 photoshop elements 8 or CS6 as Cs8 is at least 4 years away

  4. #4
    Freelance and GIMP+ Section Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    on a computer... duuh
    Posts
    2,260
    Thanks
    184
    Thanked 77 Times in 70 Posts

    Re: photoshop error

    Quote Originally Posted by rock244 View Post
    memoey could not be allocated for the activation process plz close all application and try again ..
    when open my photoshop cs8 i m getting above error plz guys help me...
    Specs please!

    and what hoogle said

  5. #5
    Guru
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    571
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 54 Times in 53 Posts

    Re: photoshop error

    And also check total memory, used memory and memory set for Photoshop.

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: photoshop error

    Content aware patch and move are one of the biggest features we have been waiting for and it’s just about time we had them. Photoshop CS6 saves a lot of time that goes into image patching and re furbishing and not just that, it results in some stunning visuals.

  7. #7
    Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Perth W.A. the really hot state.
    Posts
    10,611
    Thanks
    90
    Thanked 428 Times in 421 Posts

    Re: photoshop error

    All this copy paste crap lately really grinds my monkeys teeth, just how is he to keep playing his harmonica?
    WHAT YOU SEE IS WHAT YOU GET

  8. #8
    Guru
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    571
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 54 Times in 53 Posts

    Re: photoshop error

    Why on the Earth is he/she pasting the same text into many threads without any relation to the discussed topic ?

  9. #9
    Freelance and GIMP+ Section Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    on a computer... duuh
    Posts
    2,260
    Thanks
    184
    Thanked 77 Times in 70 Posts

    Re: photoshop error

    it's called SPAM... either that or post count whoring so they can post a link or something in their spam later on

    reported the post
    peta62 likes this.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.9
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2011 Photoshop Gurus Forum. All rights reserved.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:50 AM.