+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    West Side
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    TOOLS -- single cursor

    TOOLS -- single cursor-crop_1.jpgSuddenly my screen now shows 3 items for many of my tools selected .........how do we reset ??
    C JoGo Crystal Studios
    <br />
    <br />http://fp2k.redshift.com/cjogo/gallery_fine_art.htm

  2. #2
    Beast RARRR!
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    659
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 68 Times in 65 Posts

    Re: TOOLS -- single cursor

    Try:
    Change the Windows text size to 149% or 151%.
    To change the text size:

    Choose Start > Control Panel > Appearance and Personalization > Display.
    Choose Set custom text size (DPI) in the menu on the left panel.
    Type in 149 or 151 into the Scale to this percentage of normal size field.
    Press enter and click OK.
    Choose to log off and then log on to make the change.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    West Side
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TOOLS -- single cursor

    thanks > they are already set to 150 -- So must be something else ?

    Just started a few weeks ago ~~for 20+ years there was always one crop symbol .. now if you grab the corner of you image and you are not precise the second symbol will cause the image to rotate ??

    Same with the info tool --hard to pin point the exact spot, when there are NOW > THREE symbols a millimeter a part
    Last edited by cjogo; 11-07-2012 at 06:35 PM.
    C JoGo Crystal Studios
    <br />
    <br />http://fp2k.redshift.com/cjogo/gallery_fine_art.htm

  4. #4
    Beast RARRR!
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    659
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 68 Times in 65 Posts

    Re: TOOLS -- single cursor

    I would try them at either 149 or 151 fella, no harm is trying it. It's to do with the Windows font size. Quite common for some reason.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    West Side
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TOOLS -- single cursor

    Quote Originally Posted by Remote-Medic View Post
    I would try them at either 149 or 151 fella, no harm is trying it. It's to do with the Windows font size. Quite common for some reason.
    Will try -- never visited that DISPLAY menu before ...maybe something to do with WIN 7 ??

    thanks again
    C JoGo Crystal Studios
    <br />
    <br />http://fp2k.redshift.com/cjogo/gallery_fine_art.htm

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    West Side
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TOOLS -- single cursor

    Tried both 149- 151 >> So you think it is a WIN 7 problem not CS ??

    My other 3 PC's running XP > have never ever had this problem
    C JoGo Crystal Studios
    <br />
    <br />http://fp2k.redshift.com/cjogo/gallery_fine_art.htm

  7. #7
    Beast RARRR!
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    659
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 68 Times in 65 Posts

    Re: TOOLS -- single cursor

    3 cursors is a common problem it seems (Check Google) and changing the font size as I described above normally fixes the problem. As a last resort, have you tried re-installing Ps?

  8. #8
    Queen Bee
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    9,876
    Thanks
    301
    Thanked 590 Times in 576 Posts

    Re: TOOLS -- single cursor

    Photoshop Gurus Site Rules

    3 Ps of PS: perseverance, practice, & play!

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    West Side
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TOOLS -- single cursor

    Still appears :: not sure if it is a WIN or CS problem >> just know it was not there in the last 15 years :-(
    C JoGo Crystal Studios
    <br />
    <br />http://fp2k.redshift.com/cjogo/gallery_fine_art.htm

  10. #10
    Queen Bee
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    9,876
    Thanks
    301
    Thanked 590 Times in 576 Posts

    Re: TOOLS -- single cursor

    Have you tried reinstalling? IDK; I'm not the tech one here. I'll see if I can PM someone. I'm also going to move your thread since it belongs under Photoshop troubleshooting.
    Last edited by ibclare; 11-10-2012 at 02:36 PM.
    Photoshop Gurus Site Rules

    3 Ps of PS: perseverance, practice, & play!

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.9
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2011 Photoshop Gurus Forum. All rights reserved.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:04 AM.