3Likes
-
Administrator
Sharing Software
I've reopened part of this thread.
The original poster, now banned, was just advertising something here to make money, that's spam and he was banned.
If he was selling copyrighted material, then that's also a reason to ban him.
In spite of that there's no reason for the way you guy's jumped all over him, that doesn't fly here at PSG.
Keep that in mind guys.
-
-
Senior Member
re: Sharing Software
This dude should be banned.
Illegally sharing files that aren't his own, trying to earn money on the back of it, using links that quite obviously resulted in viral software downloading to my computer and being an all round dick.
-
-
Senior Member
re: Sharing Software
@Vafann, as you can see by the attachment, when I clicked his link, it also automatically started downloading .exe software (I am on a Mac so it won't bother me)
Are you trying to tell me that's a 'safe link' ?
Snap of my downloads window in Safari:
Attachment 9482
-
-
Guru
re: Sharing Software
Looks to me that he just posting random tutorial links and for noone of them he is author. For morhping thing author (at least he claims to be) was here some time before asking what we think about that tutorial.
And Vafann, image your are one of these author. And get to know that someelse is posting them somewhere gaining something from it. How you'll feel?
Rather than love, than money, than fame, give me truth. Đ Henry David Thoreau
-
-
Guru
re: Sharing Software

Originally Posted by
Adam McIntyre
This dude should be banned.
Illegally sharing files that aren't his own, trying to earn money on the back of it, using links that quite obviously resulted in viral software downloading to my computer and being an all round dick.
If it resulted in you having viral software downloaded to your computer then thatīs no good. But I really canīt see that he is making much money though, and he says that he has a license for it. I donīt know, I like to give people the benefit of the doubt. I was kind of shocked to see the way people started attacking him as soon as he came in here.
-
-
Senior Member
re: Sharing Software

Originally Posted by
Vafann
If it resulted in you having viral software downloaded to your computer then thatīs no good. But I really canīt see that he is making much money though, and he says that he has a license for it. I donīt know, I like to give people the benefit of the doubt. I was kind of shocked to see the way people started attacking him as soon as he came in here.
You cannot get any sort of license to share someone else' stuff, period.
Pirating personally costs me thousands of dollars every month & I hate it with a passion.
-
-
Silly Trucker
re: Sharing Software
Same here Adam, the site does not tolerate piracy in any form.
-
-
Guru
re: Sharing Software

Originally Posted by
Adam McIntyre
@Vafann, as you can see by the attachment, when I clicked his link, it also automatically started downloading .exe software (I am on a Mac so it won't bother me)
Are you trying to tell me that's a 'safe link' ?
Snap of my downloads window in Safari:
Attachment 9482
This is what iLivid is, itīs a download manager.
iLivid Download Manager specs and Download Manager specifications - CNET Download.com
-
-
Guru
re: Sharing Software

Originally Posted by
Joker5914
You can use them for fast editing of images, its basically drag and drop image presets, they do all the lengthy work for you, so an image that would normally take 20+min to edit takes a simple drag&drop sequence. I have over 300 of them from Marcus Bell

If you really dont believe that I have the rights or that this is somehow "fake" ill teamviewer you so you can see for yourself lol

thank guys! Enjoy! Also make sure you have Lightroom 2.0 too use them.
I want to get things straightened out here, what does "Teamviewer you" mean? It would be great if you could show something that proves that you are not doing anything wrong, so that people can stop going nuts here.
-
-
Guru
re: Sharing Software

Originally Posted by
Vafann
iLivid Download Manager
ilivid.com | WOT Reputation Scorecard | WOT (Web of Trust)
1.Contains Trojan Downloads got redirected here from an ad "
2.Trojans
3.Revenge of the popups...
4.Malicious content
How to remove iLivid Download Manager
A program named iLivid Download Manager has appeared in a virus analysis report. You can see it on this link
The installer of this program is of about 1.9 MB
It registers a 32-bit in-process server DLL.
It registers a Browser Helper Object (Microsoft's Internet Explorer plugin module).
It creates new memory pages in the address space of internet Explorer. Use another browser until you manage to remove the unwanted program
It creates ilivid.exe, iLividSetupV1.exe and other files on the infected computer that you need to search and delete. You should end running processes named ilivid.exe, iLividSetupV1.exe from Task Manager. And also remove the file's entries from windows startup.
Warning: It is possible that some legitimate software may be using the same file names as that of the virus files. You do not have to delete these files if they belong to some legitimate program installed on your computer. Use Windows Defender or SysInternals Process Explorer to differentiate between them. The information in this article is presented without making any claims regarding its usefulness or otherwise. If you have any objections or questions, please send a note by adding a comment at the end of this page, or mail on support(at)comprolive.com
Never underestimate the other mans greed
BTC - 1D9hQP5hgGRRtYzsPd1pjA4Mfu6irodRip
PGP - 0x13C873D5
-
Tags for this Thread
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
Forum Rules
Powered by
vBulletin® Version 4.1.9
Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Content Relevant URLs by
vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2011 Photoshop Gurus Forum. All rights reserved.