+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ja_
    ja_ is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    How do I make Timeline window not show up on startup?

    Every time I open Photoshop, the Timeline window shows up. If I close it, it still reappears when I open a new file or next time I open photoshop again. How do i permanently stop it from appearing?

  2. #2
    Beast RARRR!
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    659
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 68 Times in 65 Posts

    Re: How do I make Timeline window not show up on startup?

    Close Group Tabs?

    How do I make Timeline window not show up on startup?-panel.jpg

    Works on mine, then Windows>Time Line to reactivate.

  3. #3
    ja_
    ja_ is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How do I make Timeline window not show up on startup?

    That closed it right then, but when I open photoshop again, or open a new picture, it's still showing up. This is perplexing.

  4. #4
    Beast RARRR!
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    659
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 68 Times in 65 Posts

    Re: How do I make Timeline window not show up on startup?

    hmm can't replicate it on my machine. Try resetting things and see how that goes. I am aware of problems with the Time Line, sometimes users having to reinstall Ps.

  5. #5
    Queen Bee
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    9,858
    Thanks
    299
    Thanked 590 Times in 576 Posts

    Re: How do I make Timeline window not show up on startup?

    Resetting preferences. In case you need the steps:

    Why is Photoshop acting strange? Some things just aren't working right.
    Photoshop Gurus Site Rules

    3 Ps of PS: perseverance, practice, & play!

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to ibclare For This Useful Post:

    ja_ (11-11-2012)

  7. #6
    ja_
    ja_ is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How do I make Timeline window not show up on startup?

    Thanks, that worked. Gotta change the preferences back again, but at least it's fixed now. Thanks.

  8. #7
    ja_
    ja_ is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How do I make Timeline window not show up on startup?

    Ah! I opened the same picture I was working on, and it's now reappearing again.

  9. #8
    Queen Bee
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    9,858
    Thanks
    299
    Thanked 590 Times in 576 Posts

    Re: How do I make Timeline window not show up on startup?

    I guess you'll have to take your thanks back! Sorry, Uninstall & reinstall? I'm seriously not techy. I expect some more computer savvy folk to be on fairly soon this week. Others are around, but like the cops, not when you want them! Uh, when do you want them? Cops that is. Well, next time my neighbors . . .
    Photoshop Gurus Site Rules

    3 Ps of PS: perseverance, practice, & play!

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.9
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2011 Photoshop Gurus Forum. All rights reserved.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:59 PM.