Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ja_
    ja_ is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    How do I make Timeline window not show up on startup?

    Every time I open Photoshop, the Timeline window shows up. If I close it, it still reappears when I open a new file or next time I open photoshop again. How do i permanently stop it from appearing?

  2. #2
    Beast RARRR! Remote-Medic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    672
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: How do I make Timeline window not show up on startup?

    Close Group Tabs?

    How do I make Timeline window not show up on startup?-panel.jpg

    Works on mine, then Windows>Time Line to reactivate.

  3. #3
    ja_
    ja_ is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: How do I make Timeline window not show up on startup?

    That closed it right then, but when I open photoshop again, or open a new picture, it's still showing up. This is perplexing.

  4. #4
    Beast RARRR! Remote-Medic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    672
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: How do I make Timeline window not show up on startup?

    hmm can't replicate it on my machine. Try resetting things and see how that goes. I am aware of problems with the Time Line, sometimes users having to reinstall Ps.

  5. #5
    Queen Bee ibclare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    10,757
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)

    Re: How do I make Timeline window not show up on startup?

    Resetting preferences. In case you need the steps:

    http://www.photoshopgurus.com/forum/...ing-right.html
    Photoshop Gurus Site Rules

    3 Ps of PS: perseverance, patience, & play!

  6. Thanks ja_ clicked thanks for this post
  7. #6
    ja_
    ja_ is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: How do I make Timeline window not show up on startup?

    Thanks, that worked. Gotta change the preferences back again, but at least it's fixed now. Thanks.

  8. #7
    ja_
    ja_ is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: How do I make Timeline window not show up on startup?

    Ah! I opened the same picture I was working on, and it's now reappearing again.

  9. #8
    Queen Bee ibclare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    10,757
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)

    Re: How do I make Timeline window not show up on startup?

    I guess you'll have to take your thanks back! Sorry, Uninstall & reinstall? I'm seriously not techy. I expect some more computer savvy folk to be on fairly soon this week. Others are around, but like the cops, not when you want them! Uh, when do you want them? Cops that is. Well, next time my neighbors . . .
    Photoshop Gurus Site Rules

    3 Ps of PS: perseverance, patience, & play!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About Photoshop Gurus
Photoshop Gurus (PSG) is a friendly community of designers and artists who enjoy all things related to Photoshop. PSG can consider itself one of the oldest Photoshop sites and has recently had it's 10th anniversary. We've come a long way and have every intention to continue supporting the Photoshop community. Photoshop can be an overwhelming program for beginners and that's how we try to help. We have a friendly forum, tutorials and all resources to help you understand this wonderful program. Feel free to look around and if you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask. Happy browsing!