What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

3D 3d show off room

Vengent

I'm somewhat new to 3D modeling (I've been attempting to teach myself), and I thought I'd get opinions on what I've done so far. The skins were imported/created/altered in Photoshop. :cheesygrin: It's not finished yet either (especially the hair, which is taking foooorever)...but I'm always looking for ways to improve! Thanks!

geanna1_large.jpg

iDad

Guru
to me the lips look to be at a different angle than the rest (almost flat) perspective, maybe?

Burned Ice

Power User
the problem with me and autodesk 3Ds max is that i just can't model people i can't find tutorials on how to do it, i have learned that there exist 2 types but some guy said that i needed to view a video of a train modelling but that isn't the same is it?

Vengent

Definitely not a 'Poser 8' (which oddly enough I had never heard of) model. This was created/sculpted in zBrush. :p

Fairy

@Vengent:- looks great, I like the texture on the lips.

the problem with me and autodesk 3Ds max is that i just can't model people i can't find tutorials on how to do it, i have learned that there exist 2 types but some guy said that i needed to view a video of a train modelling but that isn't the same is it?
No, it's not. for modeling people, I prefer to use Maya. But many great human models can be made by 3Ds max .

Stanleys

Banned
the program is a great way for the public library to show off its resources and expose teens to the discipline of architecture..

MrToM

Guru
Oooooooeeerrrrrr, its a bit gloomy in here!
I'll try and breathe some life back into it then by 'Showing off' some of my stuff. All done in 3dsMax 2004-2013, Vray & good ole' PS.