What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

3D Cardboard Box

Eggy

Retired Moderator
I know what most will think; why is he posting such a simple and common thing?

I dare you to recreate a piece of cardboard in Blender.

Also it is an exercise since I'm a novice in Blender and recreating the simplests and most common things is very rewarding and a lot more challenging then you would expect...

Cardboard Box.jpg

gedstar

Guru
Looks very realistic Lambert :thumbsup:

I doubt anyone would question how much work went into this

Last edited:

IamSam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Looks very realistic Lambert and I for one would never question how difficult something as simple as a cardboard box could be!

Did you add the text and "fragile graphics" with Photoshop?

Eggy

Retired Moderator
Thanks Ged.

It's not only the hour I spent to make the box but the fact that you observe how things are made, the view point, the light, the whole composition.
Then find the right materials to 'dress' up your subject.

I started Blender because of my fascination for the level of reality it can create, results I couldn't achieve with Photoshop 3D.
Of course I would like to make a complicated spaceship but for now I'm not ready.
Go too fast with limited knowledge and you get frustrated and eventually abandon using Blender.

I know for a fact that you followed some Blender tutorials with a very nice result but did you learn something in the process?
Therefore I practise on the simple things, again and again.

I had to do that with PS too.
You have no idea how much I used the delete button...also in Blender.

But I'll carry on at my own pace and learn in the proces.

:giggle:

Eggy