What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Illustrator Ready for print pdf file

mkli

Hello all
I am new in illustrator
I have created a business card with a template 88mm*55mm and now I am trying in saving in pdf in order to send to solopress.com in order to print.
But I am having problem with the pdf file as trimmed shows space on top and bottom.
I do not know if I was able to explain well.
I will send you the files mine and the one solopress is sending me.
As it was not possible to upload the files I am sending the links
1 solopress com file
http://www.designpandorabox.eu/front-card_Bleed-solopress.com.pdf
2 my file
http://www.designpandorabox.eu/front-card.ai

I will appreciate if you could assist me.
Regards
Marina

JUst looking at it quickly wow that file is huge it shouldnt need to be more than 2mb on average !!!!

first off your layers are a bit messed up with duplicates, your artwork is not going to the trim part nor have you filled in the bleed. The outer guide is where your art work should end with the inner guide being the safe area !! meaning you should not include any info between the guides but should fill it in with the primary colour of your card the 3mm bleed should also have that colour so there is no strange edges or blurry print.

Also if you zoom out you have a duplicate of your logo outside the art board. and your artwork should really be on a seperate layer so that you can easily hide it and check back with the guide/template as you have some of your artwork above and below the template layers.

Tidy it up and delete the layers not needed if you turn all the layers on this is what you get
Capture.PNG