What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Illustrator Uploaded Image quality after converting to jpeg

szaz

Hi Guys,

I'm new to designing, so please bear with me.

I have created some vector diagrams in illustrator. I have to use these diagrams in a professional online blog and add in to google docs as well to send it to some students.

The problem is that when i submit the images to those who would publish my blog, they might choose to not have the image published to the 100% size. They might reduce it. And when reduced, the images doesn't look clear or good. The text is unclear. But once I drag the image to 100% size, it looks fine.

Is there a way to maintain the clarity of the images even when it gets published at less than 100% of the original size?

Thanks in advance.

What you can try is raising the pixel density/resolution and saving in png tends to sort out the whole resizing without much issues
example.png

Hi Guys,

I'm new to designing, so please bear with me.

I have created some vector diagrams in illustrator. I have to use these diagrams in a professional online blog and add in to google docs as well to send it to some students.

The problem is that when i submit the images to those who would publish my blog, they might choose to not have the image published to the 100% size. They might reduce it. And when reduced, the images doesn't look clear or good. The text is unclear. But once I drag the image to 100% size, it looks fine.

Is there a way to maintain the clarity of the images even when it gets published at less than 100% of the original size?

Thanks in advance.

IamSam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator