What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Illustrator Very Stuck on where is or does the Elipical marquee tool exist in Illustrator cs6

Lost459

Hello ;
I am only a newbie on photo shop when I changed to Illustrator 6 what i am trying to do is find and use the simple Photoshop elliptical marquee tool to draw round faces and things and copy and paste onto other pictures and things and am finding i can not for the life of me find it anywhere only ' Elipise and rectangle tool which basically just draw circles and deletes whatever is in it as a draw tool.

((Also i can not find the ' Layer menu that used to allow you to use the drop down menu of up top so you can go Layer/ new layer / Adjustment to follow the directions that were working for me in the older other Photoshop i was learning on .

I seem to have lost the ' soft brushed and choices that used to be in the arrow drop down up the top and there is no IMAGE menu up the top . i can't see the Icon like the side of hand that held the burn and dodge tool in it
and thee pointing hand icon to use for smudge.))