What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Help PLEASE with a Tee-Shirt Design

Tierrat

Hello all
I have been a member for a couple of months here and just wanted to let you all know that everyone here does a great job.

Now for my question, my wife have taken on the challenge of creating a tee-shirt for out local school volleyball team. She has done the art work but the problem is how can she make the claw marks in the volleyball look more realistic looking.

She is using Coral Draw 6 and she is self taught.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

TIA2013_#_2.jpg

dv8_fx

Retired Administrator
Hi , Tierrat. What I can suggest is to reposition the marks into a row and adding skin flaps on the tear.

Give me a few minutes to fire up my Corel and show you what I mean......

dv8_fx

Retired Administrator
Something like this....

ClawMark_dv.jpg

I'm not sure whether Corel6 can open/import Corel10 files but in case it can, here's the cdr file for your wife to use and modify .

View attachment ClawMark_dv.rar

If it can't be opened, download the jpg and pass it to your wife to import into C6 to redraw/trace/modify the way she likes it.

Hope this helps....

ALB68

Dear Departed Guru and PSG Staff Member
Are you talking about Version 6 or X6? Six being really old and X6 being the new. If you have X6 it would open the Version 10 file posted. Otherwise, dv8 you could save it as a Version 6 file in 10.
Something like this....

View attachment 35569

I'm not sure whether Corel6 can open/import Corel10 files but in case it can, here's the cdr file for your wife to use and modify .

View attachment 35570