What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

need some help proving this image is a fake

Adam Norman

Hi guys, I know this is my first post and I will post more here soon. This guy on a forum post this photo saying he "accidentally" shot a ghost with his camera, and me being in digital design know's it's a fake, but I'm not a PS expert yet to prove him wrong. Can someone unmerge the two photos to be able to prove him wrong? Thanks. -Adam

16406650_10154563354273962_7681013524758101952_n.jpg

I needed about 10 min. to produce another ghost like this. No problem for someone to fake this the same way in your original image.
The glare is also not realistic, I guess ist photoshopped.

Result: Fake!

16406650_10154563354273962_7681013524758101952_n-chrisghost.jpg

Argos

Guru
It's no problem to someone to fake it, but iin my opinion it's easier explanation being the sun just in front to be a reflection on the lens or something like that.

Last edited:

IamSam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Since the image is in .jpg format, there's no layer preservation so it would be hard to actually separate any images that may have been blended with the tree photo.

As Chris clearly demonstrated, images like this are so easy to fake that it would be impossible for anyone to stand on the merit that the photo offers definitive proof of a ghost claim. The real discussion about this image is, could the aberration seen in the photo have been a naturally occurring anomaly or faked?

I say FAKE.

Assuming it's a ghost is nonsensical.

sc00t

No graphic design knowledge needed here mate: ghosts don't exist, ergo, fake.

Tom Mann

Guru