What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Interesting Image Overlay

Ozoriah

Hello!

I realize this request may be a little strange (and possibly challenging, but I'm no expert) but I'd be very grateful if someone was able to fulfill it for me. I was hoping someone would be able to edit together a picture of my cat:

IMG_6022.JPG

With this space artwork as the background:

coolneb_editedV2.jpg

In the style of this photo:

cover5.jpg

I'm not sure how hard this will be to do so if you need anything else from me I'm willing to do so as best as I can. I'm just really looking forward to the final result. I'm hoping the more silvery-grey color of my cat will help blend into the cooler colors of the image I chose. I'm planning on using this as a cover photo so the original background photo is cropped into Facebook's aspect ratio. If you'd like the original for reference, to easier create the image on if that works better, or if you're really awesome and feeling extra gracious would like to create a second, non-cropped image for keepsake value it's here:

coolneb_edited.jpg

Thank you so much ahead of time and again, I'm willing to comply to anything I can to help you do what you need to for this image.

IamSam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Hello and welcome.

These are screen shots.

Which version do you prefer?

Screen Shot 2016-08-16 at 12.45.57 AM.png

Screen Shot 2016-08-16 at 12.47.47 AM.png

Ozoriah

Wow thanks so much, that looks amazing.

Is there a possibility of it being a little in between the two? I like the first one more, but perhaps just a little more color? Just so that there's a subtle hint of color but not such a deep blue in the fur.