What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Photoshop Request - Remove Text and Clean Up the Image

Lombe

I have this image that was screenshot from a video so it's blurry and has hard-coded text in it. I tried to remove it using the Polygonal Lasso tool and the fill (content-aware) functionality but my result was hella ugly. Can anyone help me out?

2.png

Pipsmom

Guru
Just understand I am not a pro but this is how I did it just playing and experimenting.

The file I used and by clicking on the link it will open in your 2017 the same as it does mine and you can follow along

https://www.dropbox.com/s/k1193aa9xipalid/Lombe.psd?dl=0

After creating a background layer I used the patch tool on the wall corner and most of the upper words at the top, then the clone tool to get rid of the rest taking care to grab small bits of corners of the image so they blend in naturally and used the spot tool to get rid of the any remaining tiny parts shadow behind the refrigerator. Then used the clone tool at opacity around 80% I started with the bed rail filling in small areas at at time never large ones so you have more control. Grabbed small areas and filling in as I went. The tile floor was the hardest as I played with the opacity up and down till I matched, pay attention to tile lines, corners, and where shadow lines are...they gotta match perfectly or it shows up.
I kept working and reworking till it all looked blended and covered all the words and everything matched. There is no easy step in the cloning, slow down and take it slow. Always remember to save your work as you go along as if you need to return to a step the previous work is saved and not have to start over.