What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How do you make a career using photoshop?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Aliester

How do self taught designers try to make it in in the very competitve world of web/graphic design? Have seen ravenous online portfolio and he seems to get a number of people asking him to do work for them well on a regular basis. How do you find such people/clients to do work for in this industry? This part seems to confuse me. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Last edited:

shannon25901

Photographers offer the best work and pay. I worked for a local photographer for almost 3 years doing nothing but photoshop and now I have another photographer offering me more pay and benefits as well as a lot of freelance work. Acquire the skill and the jobs will follow. :)

Last edited:

tricky500

This is sort of off the beaten path of this exact topic and this thread is dead but I make a living in photoshop. Not necessarily as the graphic artist everyone expects but I do consider myself a graphic artist. I got lucky enough to land in a job where I work a full time job setting up and cleaning Photoshop files received from designers and photographers alike for print (many of said files are shit lol). Generally I just clean stuff up and profile images for a printer, do some basic color corrections and send off.