What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Get rid of my double chin?

Shazoo

I've been trying and trying to get rid of my double chine but I can't. LOL. I'm still learning and we briefly brushed over this in class last semester. I want my chin to disappear in this picture, but I can't get rid of it. help?

Attachments

• DSC_1708.jpg
    DSC_1708.jpg
    2.7 MB · Views: 2

Hoogle

Guru
I would add some colour back into your teeth as well looks like you have desaturated them and made your gums greyish

Hoogle

Guru
To be honest and I dont mean to sound rude removing just the double chin will cause just as many problems as it wont really balance the rest of the image if that makes sense.

You have 2 choices remove the double chin which can be done by dodge tool and spot heel tool to lighten the area and remove shadows then use the spot heal brush to remove the lines caused by the double chin. Fast and quick
dodge and heal.jpg

Or the more realistic means grabbing the liquify tool and going for all over weight loss, More time consuming and takes a lot of practice to be able to get it right but just a quick example to show you why this is better all though done very quick.
liquify.jpg

Manda Burns