What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

If I get further into Photoshop, how much finesse with the mouse would be involved?

wheelstb

So I'm a bit of a novice with Photoshop actually, I am a complete novice. I want to jump further in. I really don't have the motor skills to possess a a lot of finesse with the mouse.

I am curious if you were to become proficient with Photoshop is it necessary to have a lot of finesse with the mouse. I know there are a few tools that require it.

ALB68

Dear Departed Guru and PSG Staff Member
Re: If I get further into Photoshop, how much finesse with the mouse would be involve

If you really "get into Photoshop" you will find yourself getting a Wacom pen tablet of some sort. Forget the mouse, not the way to go.
So I'm a bit of a novice with Photoshop actually, I am a complete novice. I want to jump further in. I really don't have the motor skills to possess a a lot of finesse with the mouse.

I am curious if you were to become proficient with Photoshop is it necessary to have a lot of finesse with the mouse. I know there are a few tools that require it.

Mitchell

Re: If I get further into Photoshop, how much finesse with the mouse would be involve

I completely agree with ALB Laser Engraver. The tablet is absolutely the way to go. I switched over to a Wacom Intuos when I started really using PS and haven't looked back.

wheelstb

Stupidly, I would not have thought about that. If I ever get there I will keep it in mind. That being said, can I proceed to a decent level without it?

ibclare

Queen Bee