What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

[please] Critisize me as a logo designer.

praveenshkgp

Hi guys I don't why I never one any contest on 99designs[dot]com or why no one hired me on freelance, from my eyes I am a good logo designer. Now I feel that I am not good, so please guys criticize my work, so I can be good, cause I cant see my own faults. Please guys any comments I will really appreciate it.:rolleyes:
premierproperty2.jpg
themostcrazy3.jpg premierproperty5.jpg lwl.jpg
marketready2.jpg bestblackhatforum.jpgmyern.jpg
these are not all, but just some. People never seems to like my logo. I hope you guys tell me whats wrong with me. Are they not even worth 5$. I wish I could make some money from them, it will really help me in my career as a graphic designer and as A internet marketer. I am low on budget and low on confidence;)

IamSam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Hi and welcome. There are a few others here much more qualified than I to critique your work, Inkz being one of them. I can tell you that logo design is a constantly changing area that requires you to stay up to date with current designs. My observation is that your designs are not current and a bit on the entry level side. Your choice in colors and fonts are not the best.

How long have you been using Ps or AI?

edit: When I say current designs, I don't mean to copy or emulate them, as a logo designer, you should create a unique identity for your client and avoid looking like others. Maybe I should just say, stay modern.

Last edited:

SPWA

Power User