What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Exact Curve but tidy? :/

ChrisPowell

I have been pulling m hair out over my logo for about 3 months...

I love the way I made it look on PS. Simple, clean and effective.

One issue... above the 'f', I have 2 Wi-Fi style lines... they curve exactly 90 degrees. The idea is that the angle of the curve matches the curve on the top of the F.

However, I tried warping, distorting, cutting, chopping, starting again, giving up, suicide, trying again, regretting it, throwing the laptop, self harm... All the usual Photoshop related stuff. And it looks extremely untidy. Not suitable for sign writing or anything of a larger scale IMO... Just really needs tidying up :lol:

Does anyone have any suggestions? Or even want to look at the PSD for me? :p

Attachments

• Screen shot 2013-12-02 at 17.19.46.jpg
    Screen shot 2013-12-02 at 17.19.46.jpg
    69.3 KB · Views: 70
To me it looks as though the curved line on top needs to come closer to the smaller curved line just above the f, make the spacing the same?

Hey iDad - I quite like the spacing as it is... It's more the curve not being perfect.. Is there an easier way to do this? :D

Not sure I follow, but if you duplicate the smaller one and transform it using the shift key while doing so it help

there is nothing wrong with wanting perfection, expecting it all the time, now theres a headache in the making!:cheesygrin:

Last edited: