What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

REQUEST: Collaboration for testing a new effect for substituting color in images

GSResearch

Hi all, I'm new to the forum and I'm a freelance researcher in image editing.
I'm italian, so sorry in advance for my english :).
I'm also a little crazy :cheesygrin:, I left my job as employee 'cause I believe in my researches and I want to make them my only job.
I developed a new effect for substituting colors in images. I would like to test the goodness of this new approach useful for retouching photos ... so I ask you a little collaboration, if you want to help me, you should retouch the image that I attached in this way: change the color of the pen fromred to white.
It's important to me to know how much time you spent in retouching the image and what applications you used for achieving the result, so please post the altered image together with the requested info. In a few days I'll post the image elaborated with my algorithm.
Really thanks to all, in advance, for the collaboration.

GS

Attachments

• peluche_penna.jpg
    peluche_penna.jpg
    270.3 KB · Views: 7
Hi GSResearch and welcome to PSG.

Please forgive my suspicious nature but something is off about this request. Is your algorithm associated with Photoshop?

3 minutes 11 seconds.
(3 minutes and 1 second was for masking, I did it manually).
Nothing but Photoshop.

peluche_penna_03.png

Regards.
MrTom.

Last edited:
Hi IamSam, thanks for the welcome! I answer: