What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Photo Retouching practice.

MikeMc

McGuru
Yeah, I've always liked restorations, not sure why, I think it appeals to my artistic side. I thought that OPR would be a great way to practice and help out those that have been through disasters.

I think your pretty good at them. At OPR, you select the photos you want to work on so you don't have to take on the really bad ones.

I did it , signed up , got and restored an image they sent. I think it turned out OK...They will tell me.
I also did something I have never done before....lost the psd. When I went back to look at it, I realized I flattened it, I then do NOT save the flattened psd,,,OH WELL

Last edited:

IamSam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
I think you did an excellent job Mike! I would post mine but I don't think we are supposed to post them! I'll have to check.

MikeMc

McGuru
I think you did an excellent job Mike! I would post mine but I don't think we are supposed to post them! I'll have to check.

I did hear back, I need to touch some cloning marks in the background...

I read the rules, this is all I can locate....

They like me!