What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Reduce the bright in the foreground

Jantonio777

Hello, I would like to request your help, I'm not good with Photoshop, can somebody help me and tell me how to reduce the bright in the following panoramic. Thank you.

Attachments

• AnkorWatentry1_zps728b4058.jpg
    AnkorWatentry1_zps728b4058.jpg
    65 KB · Views: 9

MrToM

Guru
:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

LOL....of course!!!!

It all makes sense now!
(They only hung me up the right way yesterday.)

I'm guessing Sam wouldn't haggle...right?
(He's a very naughty boy!)

Regards.
MrTom.

Last edited:

IamSam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Nuffing ever comes from nuffing....right? :devilish:

Tom Mann

Guru
Mike, Tom - LOL!!!!

@OP - On a more serious note, the bright foreground areas are so overexposed that there is almost no information content in them, so one can't simply "darken them".

If one tries to darken them using any of the relatively simple photoshop approaches, all you will wind up with is a horrible uniform gray or tan color in those areas. Instead, one would have to re-create these areas from scratch, or at least try fill them in from other photos of similar areas that weren't so dreadfully overexposed. This would be a lot of work -- certainly too much work for me to do in the present context. Also, as Sam pointed out, the image you posted is too small to allow one to do much with it.

Sorry,

Tom M

Tom Mann

Guru