What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Need help to make an eyefinity wallpaper

bear021

Hello , first of all Iam very new to photoshop and to be honest I am planing to only use Photoshop to make wallpapers. And right now I feel that there is not alot of eyefinitywallpapers (5750*1080) that I feel that I enjoy so I was thinking I could put 3 images together and maybe add some nice blur effect so its not just 3 images together cause even I can do that just by selecting 3 different wallpapers :D If anyone would be so kind to help me out how to do this(and maybe even how to do some cool effects on images) please be precise since as I mentioned I am very new to this :)

IamSam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Hi bear021 and welcome to the forum.

I believe that when you say blur, you actually mean blend or fade the images together.

There are hundreds of already existing tutorials on the effect.

Take a look here: https://www.google.com/#q=Photoshop+How+to+fade+two+images+together

Once you learn to fade two images together, then add the third.

Here are some threads on the subject:

https://www.photoshopgurus.com/forum/photoshop-newbies/43841-need-help-recreating-look.html

https://www.photoshopgurus.com/foru...ase-teach-us.html?highlight=fade+three+images

https://www.photoshopgurus.com/foru...ferent-sides.html?highlight=fade+three+images

Tom Mann

Guru