What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Help with Gaming Logo

KDK

Hello I am new to this forum and I joined because I need help, I am not very good with Photoshop but I am learning. I was wondering if there is anyone out there who could help me make a logo? I tried to make my own (see below) but to me it just feels boring and flat... TGE stands for The Gaming Elite and is a Steam group for people who like to play CS:GO. I would really appreciate any help with this and it doesnt need to look like the one I made you can go crazy when suggesting ideas :) Thank you for your time.
j3NA3cJ.jpg

Last edited:

Tom Mann

Guru
I don't know if you have tried "layer efx" or not yet, but if you haven't, there are a zillion different efx and combinations of efx available just by moving some sliders around, e.g.,. ...

Tom M

PS - Next time, pls. post a larger image, it is next to impossible to get good clean edges when you have to start with something as small as you posted.

Attachments

• j3NA3cJ-698px_wide-ps01a-01_698px_wide.jpg
    j3NA3cJ-698px_wide-ps01a-01_698px_wide.jpg
    271.3 KB · Views: 17
Last edited:

KDK

I wasnt expecting anyone to want to do anything with the image I posted I just posted it to show what it looks like now. I have tried some of the tools you mentioned but I think maybe a brand new logo maybe worth trying to do. Not too fond of this one anymore. Want something that looks like it was made for a gaming clan/team.

IamSam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Hi KDK and welcome to PSG.