What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I am a Photomanipulation Artist - Critique me

BOSTL

I am an artist, no wait.... im a commercial diver, well actually im a geek at heart.... But i do make art... kinda?

So here is my battle, i am a computer kid, everything computer related is me. The problem is everything i know is self taught. School seemed like a complete waste of time when it came to computers and art, since i felt that i already knew so much of what they were trying to sell me.

My problem is i want to get better but its hard to find books that tell me what i am missing, vs telling me endless amounts of what i know. Not saying i know lots, because i just know how to throw things against a wall till they stick.
So i am resorting to critiques. and even critiques on my process and work flow. Honestly any opinion is worth a million bucks to me. But i am looking for some real photoshop guru advice, hence why am here.

Below is 2 recent art pieces i have made.
Feel Like Falling.jpg

Final Moments.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome to the forum Bostl. You found the right place her.

Both your composites are excellent photoshop work. Love how you've done the lighting in the first one. Looks very believable, hard to beat that.
The time lapses show that you completed your images in hundreds of little steps. I'm not surprised that you worked many hours on each composite.
I look forward to see more of your work.

Chris

ibclare

Queen Bee
Nice work bostl. I would like to see the original images before your manipulation. It gives me a better basis for judging the compostion and the way you put it all together and adjusted the images to wrok together..