What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ghost Hunter looking to learn Photoshop CS6

Hi everyone,

I just found this forum from doing a Google search. I'm a web developer/software developer and yes, I am a Ghost Hunter aka Paranormal Investigator on the weekends. :) I'm currently working on 2 websites and hoping to learn some skills here in photoshop that I can use to spurce things up. I'll post the sites later if it's ok with the site admin. I don't want to be considered spamming right out of the gate. lol ;) In addition, if anyone is interested in hearing some of my ghostly adventures just post here or in the general topics forum if there is one here. :) Looking forward to talking with everyone here.

Many blessings to all!

Jim

ibclare

Queen Bee
Is that all?!! :shocked: <<<<----- that's my "I think I saw a puddycat look;" ehr, I mean ghost.

Welcome to the forum, now you can add ghosts to all your photographs, lol.

Seriously, you will learn a lot here. Just put your ego away (as we mostly all have!), read interesting threads, ask questions, share your work, maybe participate in the challenges, etc., and find good tutorials. I spruced up my skills and knowledge by joining lynda.com for a year. It is a comprehensive collection of videos with really knowledgeable instructors. It was a worthwhile investment. psd tuts is a free tutorial site, not as extensive.

My bywords for Photoshop are: patience, practice, play. Hope you will try all three. :mrgreen:

Is that all?!! :shocked: <<<<----- that's my "I think I saw a puddycat look;" ehr, I mean ghost.

Welcome to the forum, now you can add ghosts to all your photographs, lol.

Hi and thanks for the welcome! :)