What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

012anonymousxyz

Hello! I am new to Photoshop and this forum! I'm not very interesting at all. I work 9-5 and then try to relax but end up thinking about work. I enjoy video games and anime. I only recently started getting interested in the arts and right now I am 3/4 of the way through 'Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain.'

The reason I started using Photoshop is to take measurements but I am also excited to use it to enhance my very modest art skills.

That being said, I know this is an introductory post, but I am having trouble scaling Photoshop ruler to what I need and this is a little important for some data analysis. Following a tutorial (youtube search - photoshop measurements), I attempted to scale my ruler, but my situation is a little unique. 343 pixels correspond to 0.25mm and Photoshop is not letting me re-size my image. Any advice is welcome :)!

That aside, are there any other anime fans out there?

Thanks a lot!

ALB68

Dear Departed Guru and PSG Staff Member
Welcome to our forum! I'm sure you will find it informative.
You say you got PS to do measurements? I'm a bit puzzled by that. Tell me more about what it is your measuring exactly and more about your issue.

MrToM

Guru
Ditto what ALB68 said and also include other relevant info such as OS and PS versions.

The PS version shouldn't matter in this case but its always worth stating the basics in case it leads to other things.

PS for measuring eh?
This will be interesting.

Regards.
MrTom.

012anonymousxyz

Hi! Sorry for the late reply. I was on a deadline so I used some work-arounds.

I'm using windows 8 OS and photoshop CS6.