What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hello Everyone! I need some serious help.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey everyone, My name is Martha and I am new to the photoshop world. I need some serious help with some photos. I don't know if it's proper etiquette to just post something I need fixed but I am desperate. Plus, I don't feel comfortable posting photos of my child on sites like Reddit and request help, someone would totally troll it.

We recently got our daughters Christmas photos done, paid for them, and then half of them showed up with this huge glare where the backdrop bends to meet the flooring:
P23029TA215809_p_29 copy.jpg

50% of all the photos turned out like this, and we don't have time before Christmas to get new photos done. The photographer refused to give us a refund or discount and we are, to put it lightly, pretty pissed off. Can anyone help me fix these pictures and remove the glare?

Tom Mann

Guru
I am a photographer, and I agree that you have good reason to be pissed off -- maybe less so if the price they charged was exceptionally low -- as the problem with the photo(s) is real, but much less severe than many other problems I've seen.

If, thusfar, you have only complained to them by phone or email, then, if they are some fly-by-night operation, they have absolutely nothing to lose, not even a reputation, by refusing to deal with your complaint.