What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hello Everyone - Glad to know that you will be able to help me !

Cynthia124

Hi, to start with but not go on for too long, I have been an artist all my life and have painted mostly with oils but in the last years have also rediscovered watercolors & pastels. However, the real reason I am writing to all you knowledgeable 'gurus' is that I have really simple questions about Photoshop. I subscribe to it - so pay monthly & it's updated - CC14. I first became really addicted
to it some 18 years ago, when I was 'stuck' with painting, I would also just fool around and doodle/greeting cards. Then came the scanner, and Photoshop to improve even more the colors especially and find also great freedom using the 'tools' that I also got, e.g.: Wacom tablet and Intuos pen. I am back to being 'stuck' after health issues, and so after a year not being able more or less to do
my art, got my Photoshop up and running and feel motivated to try again to fix up the designs I've done in the past 15+ years…and send, (again) to Greeting Card companies.
I was published some 19 yrs ago by Marcel Schurman - 5yr contract, 3 designs were printed. But Lyme Disease cut that journey down to the quick as well.

Now I am back and here is what I feel I need to know in order to go on and be productive this time around. The designs are whimsical, might be even thought of as Disney-esque. I usually have many many layers as I go along, fixing and changing whatever it is until the final ….'save' the design is 'ready'……however, when I enlarge the design, say of Bluebirds, one is an artist, so the background