What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Glitch/ Anomaly?

dividedbyzero

Hello I am new to photoshop, yesterday I had an image file loaded onto photoshop and then dragged another image over the old one. When I tried to move it with the mouse the image morphed colors and textures, this I was able to manipulate by just dragging the image around. It has happen a few time since, not sure if this is a glitch, I can't find a pattern. I would like to figure this out for the outcome is awesome. Any input would help.

whatisthis.jpg

Zeealex

Retired Forum Moderator
so let me get this straight, you want to know how to glitch like this?
or you're experiencing a glitch and want to be rid of the bliter?

MrToM

Guru
Post the [erroneous] PSD file....then we can take a look at it and see whats happening with what and where, how, why...etc, etc.

Regards.
MrToM.

Zeealex

Retired Forum Moderator
Hey, i do this all of the time... I love glitching! :D

there's two methods i prefer to use, the wordpad method, which i've detailed here

and the manual method, which is more time consuming, but yields more precise results such as this one:
tank_composite_by_zeealex-d8vldrc.jpg

I can go into more detail on the manual method if you like, a majority of it is random clicking and copy pasting, mixed with move tool and adjustments

dividedbyzero

Hey, i do this all of the time... I love glitching! :D

there's two methods i prefer to use, the wordpad method, which i've detailed here

and the manual method, which is more time consuming, but yields more precise results such as this one:
View attachment 56142