What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

This is probably a re-introduction

Burned Ice

Power User
Hey guys, I'm Burned Ice and I used to be active on this forum 4 years ago!

now thát's a long time ago! It's great to recognise a few familiar names here (dv8_fx, Zeealex, Hoogle,..) I remember when we tried setting up a PS Guru online chat, those were the days :)
I learned a great deal about photoshop here, and it turned out to be pretty useful when I joined a Game Dev school after finishing high school. I'm a second year dev now and I've learned things like C++, 3D modelling in max, unity prototyping and even more photoshop. There's so much more to learn though :)

I'll include one of my works from last year when I started out with high poly modelling, it's not perfect and I made a lot of mistakes, but that's part of the learning process ;)
part of the exercise was to make it appear vintage, I might've gone overboard with that :) there are also minor mistakes like mirrored background etc.

Glad to be back here :)

Outdoor Vintage.jpg

Hoogle

Guru
Welcome back dude I remember you, not been round much lately been very ill and weeks in hospital. Will. Catch up soon

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

IamSam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Hello Burned Ice and welcome back.

The link in your sig line is not working.

IamSam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
The pages here reload every 5 seconds, so most chat could be done here. Some of us use Skype as well.

I will be interested in seeing your Chat Lobby.

Burned Ice

Power User
Welcome back dude I remember you, not been round much lately been very ill and weeks in hospital. Will. Catch up soon