What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hi Guys & Girls

lukey159

Hi Everyone,

As per most people I joined this forum to gain better knowledge and insight into photo shop, I am a noob as they say but I also know my way around photo shop :)

I mostly do and or like retouching and enhancements of photos which brings me to my first & second question, which I hope is ok, 1st: Do you guys use / prefer using a mouse with photo shop or a drawing tablet, if so why?.

Second question, Do you use photo shop filters by that I mean ones such as the add-in topaz ones etc (hope thats the right wording / thing im talking about), If so which ones and why?.

Can't wait to use this forum and further develop my photo shop skills and hopefully show .

Thank You :)

IamSam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Hello and welcome to PSG. Glad to have you with us and hope you enjoy the forum.

1st. 10000000% Tablet!

2nd. I use some filters but not as many as others. If your workload is substantial, you would benefit from addon filters, If your just going to mess around with Ps, no need.........learn to do it with Photoshop.

Hi and welcome to the forum.
I'm a mouse guy, never tried a tablet yet.
I use Photoshop filters sometimes, but I'm very cautious to use Topaz filters and the like. Most users overdo these effects and damage there work instead of improving it.

Helios

Hi Lukey, welcome to the forum. :)