What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hello Photoshoppers

mitchell B

hello everybody
i have started a few treads already but let me just introduce myself
i'm Mitchell , 41 years old and dutch
after using ulead photo impact for a year i switched to photoshop in 2002 (i think)

i am self taught by internet en you tube
my insparation is "life" basicly, months (sometimes more than an 1/2 year) can go by without inspiration
so although i would like to be a frequent PS'r im actualy not and so is my learning curve

when i do have inspiration my project can be anything from christmascards, expresions of love, sadness, spirituality, a persiflage of advertisments, made a few bussiness cards but it also can be as simple as a background for poems that i write

i have a weak spot for surreal and abstract

my main reason for joining is to get feedback on my work and hopefully improve
i made a few threads in the showcase forum, which made me wish i joined a forum years ago
i like the feed back and im curios to see what it wil bring me

next week i will be heading to nepal for 6 months to do some volunteering,
so not sure how active i will be in de comming months, but i will stay active here

a few things i made (some are already on this forum)

coca cola.v2.jpgin to darkness.jpgthe orb.jpgits your world v2.jpgchakra meditation.jpg

cheers
have a good one

mitch

fredfish

Guru
Welcome aboard Mitch. I have seen your posts (and comments ) and really pleased to have you aboard.:thumbsup:

Cheers

John

Welcome to the forum mitchell.