What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Which mouse gets the cheese?

Lefty

I'm fairly new to photoshop as I just got cs5 about 6 months ago.So it took me 6 months to ware out my stock Dell mouse.I've been looking at all the high end/cordless options and frankly my eyes are bleeding over all the choices.

So I'll just ask you guys.Should I stay away from the cordless stuff?What mouse is the best for photoshop?

Hoogle

Guru
mmmm if it is for photoshop then ditch the mouse get a wacum bamboo tablet and any cheap mouse will do

LRG

no way to use cordless mouses. and its important to have a good one, especially if you would like to use it over many hours day after day... as i used to too: ) it must be comfortable and precise! nowadays i own a logitech mx518 and its one of the best mouses ive ever seen:) another good choice can be razer deathadder v2.

MrSS

For more precise navigating, I rather use a pen touch or any stylus to do some brushing.

Lefty

Hoogle,LRG,MrSS Thank you for you input.After researching Hoogles recomendation I went ahead and purchased the pen and touch bamboo.After researching mouses, I went ahead and bought a logitech mx518 (amazing how hard it is to find wired mice these days).After 6 months of using cs5 I feel these tools would have been virtualy useless to me in the beginning.Now that I have some tutorials under my belt and countless hours of learning by my mistakes, I think they will be extremely helpfull for a relativly small investment.