What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Help Improve Image Patching/Hole Filling Techniques!

laistead

My name is Lesley Istead and I’m a PhD student working under the supervision of Dr. Craig S. Kaplan in the Computer Science Department of the University of Waterloo.

I’m looking for volunteers to help produce/classify images to help understand and improve image patching/hole filling techniques. As a participant, you will be asked to complete one of two simple tasks or complete a survey. The two simple tasks involve drawing a simple shape on a canvas. The survey asks you to choose which image from a set of nearly identical images looks best. You can complete these tasks/surveys as many times as you wish. Each task or survey should take no more than 3 minutes to complete.

This study has been reviewed and received ethics clearance through a University of Waterloo Research Ethics Committee. However, the final decision about participation is yours.

If you are interested in participating, please visit: http://www.csclub.uwaterloo.ca/~lanortha/datagen/start.html

IamSam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Hello Lesley and welcome to PSG.