What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How much money should you earn for a 'Photo Edit' job?!

Considering that PSGuru is a reputed place for professionals in this field i'd like throw in a question here for all of you.

To start with Im NOT a photo editor by profession, but i have photoshop experience of 6-8years and im pretty confident with doing any sort of photo editing work at near professional quality. Now with that in mind if i were to do some Photo editing work for a client and i dont want to charge an hourly rate since its a work from home thing and the number of photos might vary from as few as 2 or 3 uptil 40 or 50, what do you charge?

How do you go about pricing yourself for this sort of work. Im completely in the dark about the current industry rates. But then again i dont see myself as a professional photo editor to be charging industry rates nor am i in this to make a lot of money. Im doing this purely out of my love for this kind of work and to learn and improve myself. So what do you think a fairly decent rate to charge per photo would be (for basic,medium & complex types of work) or what are the factors that you consider in setting your rates? Any sort of useful information is much appreciated.

Thanks in advance! :)

Hoogle

Guru
it is not about what you think your worth but more what your clients are willing to pay

I have just got a job touching up catalogue pictures and I am only get £5 per picture but there is about 150 images and as they were all taken in the same studio same settings etc it is only a case of editing 1 in lightroom and then applying the edits to all the images.