What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How to put webpages from Photoshop to the Internet ?

tai.nguyenthe22911

Dear all,

I am a super newbie in web designing field and I do not know how to post the webpages desgined from Photoshop to the Internet and how the icons in the webpages be interacted when people click them. ?

Thanks for reading and answering my question and Take care,

MrToM

Guru
You have to upload the pages to your web server via FTP.

Icons should be 'anchor points', more commonly refered to as 'links', coded by whatever method you write your web pages. The URL of that 'link' will be another page on your site.

Thats the short answer.
I suspect you'll need a more in-depth answer though?

Regards.
MrTom.

tai.nguyenthe22911

I see, but what is FTP, and it is similar to newsletter as well, because I developed a newsletter file. html and draft it to Google email and send it like you do with file.doc(x)

and as a consequence, I could not see a newsletter like you guys usually see when open your email account, but instead it is just an icon of html file.

Please answer me this question. Thanks and take care,

IamSam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
FTP is an acronym for File Transfer Protocol. As the name suggests, FTP is used to transfer files between computers on a network. You can use FTP to exchange files between computer accounts, transfer files between an account and a desktop computer, or access online software archives.

Take a look here.............

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_Transfer_Protocol

tai.nguyenthe22911