What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

logo design

LDengrave

Im looking to get some help with creating a logo for my parents business. It is a laser cutting and engraving business that is called Laser Dimensions. I would like to get some examples if possible and then choose and work with the person to finalize it and then pay them for it. thanks.

How much would the creator be compensated for the work and is there a time frame that it needs to be completed in?

What kind of compensation would be fair? I'm new to this so I don't even really have a ballpark. Suggestions are welcomed.

What kind of compensation would be fair? I'm new to this so I don't even really have a ballpark. Suggestions are welcomed.

Most Logo designs run from around $25-$50+... But that all depends on the quality and what is asked for.- Although, you can always negotiate the wage with the designer- Most people here are okay with a meager wage though.

What are you looking for/ what do you have in mind... Do you want to go for a simplistic text only logo(logotype) or an actual Logo to brand your company? Or both?

Here is an example of a logotype (Text Based Logo Branding)
http://www.listphile.com/Fortune_500_Logos/Dell/image/034_dell.png
Here is an example of a logo (image or shape Based Logo Branding)
http://www.printingterminal.com/web_images/printing_terminal_logo.png
Here is an example of both Logo and Text
http://www.entheosweb.com/logo_designs/images/9918-m.jpg