What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Question: Photoshop Practise Sites?

ElizabethM

Hello dear users,
My name is Elizabeth and I am currently studying every detail of PS to embark on a future career with it. But I realised that while yes, I can watch many tutorials and memorise all the tools... I don't really grasp the concept if I don't create something with what I learned.

I admit, I'm a bit rusty in the design department so my mind isn't bursting with ideas of what/where/how I should start. So I was wondering if any of you dear people know of any particular sites (like this section of a forum) where I can find projects to practise from? Be it retouching an image, to manipulating something, to logo design. Anything that can help me practise.

Or an alternative question would be: If you're on the graphic designer career path or simply looking to improve, how'd you practise your skills? Because sometimes I just upload an image onto PS and just stare at it for hours thing, "Okay, where do I start?" Man to be young again and just pick any celebrity image to edit for your pure amusement. I need to get back into that zone! Haha many thanks and looking forward to having more fun times in this forum. :)

IamSam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Hello Elizabeth and welcome to PSG.