What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How can I make a 6 sided shape with no equal length sides?

coffee_king

Hi there
Can anyone advise how I can draw (from scratch) a 6 sided shape.
I cant post an image on here (as I'm a newbie to this forum its going to be hard to explain without an image)
But google
Superman Logo
and then rather than a point at the bottom imagine a flat extra line (so it then has 6 sides rather than 5)

I can make a 6 sided shape no problem, but it always has equal length sides when I first produce it,
So I goto
Transform>skew
(as I would image I could change its shape with) it just never looks right.

I take it I either want to drag the corners in and out or to perhaps input the details of size/length/angles etc (but I imagine this will take too long).

It is even possible to make this image in 1 go?

Any help would be much appreciated

Thanks

Coffee_king

Hi there
As stated, I know how to draw a 6 figure shape (sorry I forgot to put that I was using custom shape), but cannot change the shape to the SUPERMAN emblem type shape
Please advise
Thanks
coffee_king

First time posting, hello everyone. (Hope this helps)