What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Help with image

minkowski

I am new to photoshop. I've been playing around with Topaz plugins and am trying to re-create the skin effect from this image :
robvandam_zps7d0e478b.jpg

Can anyone help lead me into the right direction on what settings/plugins to use? I've been trying for weeks and cannot get it. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

The preset that you mentioned in this thread. Is there any chance I can get it or the setting?

No problem. I attached a zipped copy of the preset. Let me know if you have any problem importing it.

BTW, you sound much more advanced than the guy in the other thread that asked a similar question, but you might want to read my comment to him about needing general PS proficiency to nail such efx, even if you have "the preset" in hand: