What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Help creating Superman the Movie Credits in Photoshop shop CS5.5

Hi Everyone,
Thank you for taking time to read this I'm trying to achieve this on this webpage but in Photoshop CS5.5, I'm not that good with photoshop but would love someone to show me or give me a tutorial to do it. i would like to have a single line of text and a double line as shown on the page.

Apologies i can't post a link just yet as I'm a new member so i have taken pics of the page, the Url for the page is shown at the top of the first image.
Thanks for your help :)
Alexei

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2014-05-08 at 18.05.40.png
    Screen Shot 2014-05-08 at 18.05.40.png
    1.9 MB · Views: 4
  • Screen Shot 2014-05-08 at 18.05.45.png
    Screen Shot 2014-05-08 at 18.05.45.png
    1.6 MB · Views: 1
  • Screen Shot 2014-05-08 at 18.05.51.png
    Screen Shot 2014-05-08 at 18.05.51.png
    1.9 MB · Views: 3
  • Screen Shot 2014-05-08 at 18.05.55.png
    Screen Shot 2014-05-08 at 18.05.55.png
    2.1 MB · Views: 2
  • Screen Shot 2014-05-08 at 18.06.00.png
    Screen Shot 2014-05-08 at 18.06.00.png
    2.1 MB · Views: 3
  • Screen Shot 2014-05-08 at 18.06.04.png
    Screen Shot 2014-05-08 at 18.06.04.png
    1.9 MB · Views: 1
So far I have managed to workout how to do the outline in the correct (ish) colour. I used Tahoma as the Font. Just cant work out how to do the extrusion and the rest :)
Thanks
Alexei
Screen Shot 2014-05-08 at 19.10.24.png

Hi theonlytexaspete,

Are you trying to do the animation in PS or just a still image? Would require different techniques.

Hi George,