What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

JPG saving issue HELP PLEASE

selsong

Hi I wonder if anyone could shed some light on the strange issue I have not experienced before? Ive used Photoshop for ages so Im not a beginner :) I use a MacBook Pro and PC. Recently I have been editing Jpg's on the Mac and am suddenly finding that if I copy them to and load them on the PC, most of the jpgs appear to have no .Jpg extension, and they appear as FILES, and cannot be opened in Photoshop on the PC. Has anyone had this happen and if so could you please tell me why this is suddenly happening. Its not happened till now. Many thanks

MrToM

Guru
What happens if you just add .jpg to the filename?

Could you specify what versions of your software you are using, including Mac OS, PC OS, PS and the method you are using for cross platform transfers.

With so many permutations its impossible to come to a solution without first knowing specific details.

Regards.
MrTom.

selsong

HI Mr Tom

if I add .jpg to the file it becomes a normal jpeg and I can then open it in Photoshop on the PC.

I'm using Photoshop CS 6 on Macbook Pro OS X version 10.0.4 band the same on

Pc Windows 7

does this help you at all?

Many thanks for your help

What happens if you just add .jpg to the filename?

Could you specify what versions of your software you are using, including Mac OS, PC OS, PS and the method you are using for cross platform transfers.

With so many permutations its impossible to come to a solution without first knowing specific details.

Regards.
MrTom.

IamSam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Not sure if this will help, but you never know.