What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Advice to Make Poster More "Vibrant"

Shellshocker

Sorry if this is in the wrong place, new to the forum, please move/delete as appropriate.

I'm very new to Photoshop having dabbled in it for a few years but nothing by any means beyond absolute novice.
I was asked to create a poster for a boxing team, just a logo with their old photos and logo, so I went for a mosaic style. My first attempt following a brief tutorial, and developed the attached image. Considering I spent hours resizing and positioning a lot of the images, it seems bland and doesn't justify my effort at all.
Any advice to make it better, and more importantly please explain the procedure (or link to a tutorial), would make my weekend so much better
I want to make the logo pop, but don't know how to make it happen.

Thanks guy.Draft #1 Small.jpg

MikeMc

McGuru
Start playing with vibrance, saturation, contrast and sharpness...oversharpening can make details pop...also multiple layers and then play with blending modes

With large amounts of B&W, contrast and sharpness will help

ALB68

Dear Departed Guru and PSG Staff Member