What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Question about text

Zwei

I'm very new to photoshop and i've been doing some digging on a photo i want to change the text that is embedded in the photo, I saw a video of someone removing text using Content-Aware but it only makes mine look messed up.

dv8_fx

Retired Administrator
Hi there.

It all depends on the photo you have. Content aware may not work in some cases.

You can use clone tool, copy paste method and a variety of other techniques. Upload a sample of your photo so we can assess what can be done.

Zwei

Yes of course! I don't know why i didn't think of uploading that beforeedum_crest_by_art_by_edum-d5eq944.jpg here you go.

dv8_fx

Retired Administrator
A good bet will be the clone tool.

Create a new layer and select clone tool making sure to click Use all layers option in the Menu. Using a soft brush size, sample the area next to the text and click the adjacent text area. Build up the edit as you go, do this in small increment to ensure uniformity....

In larger areas like the MENDOZA text, you can use a larger size brush to click/cover an entire letter for as long as it sits in a uniform color area. If not, build it as you go with a smaller sized brush.

You may need a bit of imagination when rebuilding areas with gradient color.

dv8_fx

Retired Administrator
One more important thing.... if its for personal use, don't post it indiscriminately in public as I see a watermark logo there - A copyright mark by the image creator. And the copyright still applies even if you edit it out.

Zwei

I'm intending to leave it and use for personal things, by no means am i taking credit for this.

Zwei