What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Help needed..

eurocub83

Hi guy's I'm fairly new to photoshop and am needing some help with project I'd like to start.

Ok, so I am wanting to turn a photograph of our Dog (who recently passed away) into a black and white stencil which I will then cut out from plywood with a scroll sa for framing. (If you google scroll saw portraits you will have an idea of what they are). ( if you don't already know)

Anyway, I have found some tutorials online regarding this topic and I have tried them out with a few different photos but cannot get a good result..

Could anyone here help me with this project as I would like it to be a christmas present to my girlfriend..

colleague

Guru
can you upload the picture you like the most ?

Attachments

• upload.jpg
    upload.jpg
    23.5 KB · Views: 29

ALB68

Dear Departed Guru and PSG Staff Member
Hi guy's I'm fairly new to photoshop and am needing some help with project I'd like to start.

Ok, so I am wanting to turn a photograph of our Dog (who recently passed away) into a black and white stencil which I will then cut out from plywood with a scroll sa for framing. (If you google scroll saw portraits you will have an idea of what they are). ( if you don't already know)

Anyway, I have found some tutorials online regarding this topic and I have tried them out with a few different photos but cannot get a good result..

Could anyone here help me with this project as I would like it to be a christmas present to my girlfriend..