What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How much prettier can I make this picture?

I'm a total Photoshop noob, but I think I may invest the time into learning it if it can do what I'm hoping.

So what I'm wondering is, how difficult would it be to make the following changes to this picture my friend painted for me?

- Stretch/Lower the bottom/tips of their noses (especially the blonde girl's) slightly and I think the redhead's nose is a bit on the big side.
- Change the color of the purple bracer to a dark grey/black - like the top of her shirt
- Make their lips not quite so wide and tone down the redness of the lipstick a bit
- Lower the redhead's lips down slightly
- Make the redhead's hair less orange/brown and more crimson and the blonde's slightly more blonde/less white
- Scoot the redhead's left eye (meaning the one on our right) a bit closer to her nose
- Reduce the bulging top of the redheads head and narrow her goggles so they look like they would fit.
- Basically anything to make them more attractive

Does the fact that this is a painting with texturing make it more difficult? How long would it take a pro to make these changes? How long can I expect to invest in making the changes myself where I currently know oh-so-little about Photoshop? Any tips are greatly appreciated!

Attachments

• Book Cover3.jpg
    Book Cover3.jpg
    2.2 MB · Views: 3
Last edited:

Paul

Former Member
Hi Sasha.

In answer this can all be done within PS easily, using a mixture of tools mainly warp and clone tools, with some colour and light adjustments.
I am sure someone will be along soon enough, i might even have a go myself after my lunch maybe.