What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

how to change color of truck

pixiegirl72

My friend has a young son and he (the son) wants the color of this truck tan. I'm sure someone could do it for me but I'd like to learn how one would do this.

The red truck is the one we want to change to tan.

The tan truck is the color we want the red truck.

Thanks for any help/instructions (simplest way I'm a super newbie)

Susan

bigtruck.jpg

tan truck.png

MrToM

Guru
It looks as if the 'red' truck has already been changed.......do you have the original?

Regards.
MrTom.

pixiegirl72

Hi Mr. Tom,

I think I need to put you on retainer! It was 'Shopped before and no we don't have the original of this photo. However my friend who I'm doing this for owns the truck. It's his truck, in his shop yard, but he can't find the original. He's building this monster truck from an assortment of trucks. (he's a truck nut). It's for his 5-year-old son so it doesn't have to be "perfect."

Susan

MrToM

Guru
No worries...it would just have been that little bit easier to work on, thats all, but no matter.

I'm nearing completion on this for your perusal......if its good enough I'll go through the steps with you.

Be right back. :thumbsup:

Regards.
MrTom.

pixiegirl72

All the pix were photoshopped by an employee they were trying to decide on the right "configuration" for the finished product. Here is one of the early ones.

IMG_6325.JPG

MrToM

Guru
Yeah....having TWO back windows kind of gave the game away really....LOL....that and the 'red'.

Anyway, no matter...how's this...?

truck_A_01.png

Any good?

Regards.
MrTom.

pixiegirl72