What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

metallic object photograph touch up help!

hi

apologies in advance, I am really very new to photoshop.
In brief, I've landed in a job where it is basically allowed for me to teach myself to use adobe suite to higher level - but I really want to do it for my own side projects!;)
However - I do have a good quiery to start me off that IS work related (using company time to design my own websites comes later mwahaha)

my question is this - how would I go about manipulating image A (below) so that the metal pieces look a similar tone and colour to image B (also below)? I took photo A and pen tooled it myself (wowza) but when it's been sent to the artworkers, it's sticking out like a sore thumb to me. As i know it's my work, I obviously looked out for it, but as you can see my image is darker, much more yellow overall, and maybe not quite as much contrast.

P.s. please note that I'm not asking someone to do this for me, I wan't to learn - hence the low res images - just for a reference.

A B

CaptureA.PNG autolatchB.PNG

thanks so much in advance - these guys pay a photographer a lot of money to take and touch up photos, and I think I could be a real asset if I could save them those costs.

THANKS! Jw

IamSam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator